Abbreviations List
CBO Community Based Organisation
CFM Community Forest Management
CFR Community Forest Rights
CSO Civil Society Organisation
CRVA Community Risk & Vulnerability Analysis
DFF District Forest Federation
DFO Divisional Forest Officer
DLC District Level Committee
DRR Disaster Risk Reduction
EC Executive Committee
ED Executive Director
FAFC Flood Affected Family Committee
FECOFUN Federation of Community Forest Users, Nepal
FPC Forest Protection Committee
FRA Forest Rights Act
FSC Food Security Committee
FSD Forestry Sector Development
GACF Global Alliance of Community Forestry
GP Gram Panchayat
IASU Oxfam India Agriculture Scale Up
IAY Indira AwaasYojana
IEC Information Education Communication
ICDS Integrated Child Development Schemes
IIFM Indian Institute of Forest Management
IINRG Indian Institute of Natural Resins and Gum
IWRM Integrated Water Resource Management
IUFRO International Union of Forest Research Organisations
JFM Joint Forest Management
M&E Monitoring and Evaluation
MBPY MadhuBabu Pension Yojana
MDM Mid-Day Meal
MFP Minor Forest Products
MGNREGS Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Schemes
MGNREGA Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act
MJMD Mo Jami Mo Diha
NFBS National Family Benefit Scheme
NGO Non-Governmental Organisation
NIRD National Institute for Rural Development
NRHM National Rural Health Mission
NRM Natural Resource Management
NTFP Non-Timber Forest Produce
OFSDP Orissa Forest Sector Development Project
OJM Orissa Jungle Mancha
OMFED Orissa State Cooperative Milk Producers' Federation Limited
OTELP Orissa Tribal Empowerment & Livelihood Programme
PACS Poorest Areas Civil Society
PDC Panchayat Development Committee
PDS Public Distribution System
PESA Panchayat Extension to Scheduled Area
PRI Panchayati Raj Insitution
RCDC Regional Centre for Development Cooperation
RTI Right to Information
RWSS Rural Water Supply and Sanitation
SANJOG A toll-free helpline number
SC Scheduled Caste
SDLC Sub-Division Level Committee
SEM Self-Employed Mechanic
SGSY Swarnajayanta Gram SwarozgarYojana
SHG Self Help Group
SMT Senior Management Team
SMPU Samuhik Marudi Pratikar Udayam
SRI Systems of Rice Intensification
ST Scheduled Tribe
VDC Village Development Committee
WHS Water Harvesting Structure
WORLP Western Orissa Rural Livelihood Project